This project is read-only.
1

Closed

Using previous saved project

description

If you use a previous saved project to create a new one based on it, to change the tables and mappings for example, when the wizard it's finished, you can not save it with a new name.

The only possibility it's save it with other name before to finish. I think that it's confusing.

Regards

Ramon
Closed Oct 16, 2015 at 11:06 PM by kamiln

comments

knyazs wrote Jun 21, 2013 at 4:48 AM

Hi Ramon,

did you tried open existing file, do some changes and then use Save As... functionality?

Regards,

rvgfox wrote Jun 21, 2013 at 7:37 AM

Yes, and in the last screen, if I've not saved the project before, I can not save it with other name.

knyazs wrote Jun 23, 2013 at 5:29 AM

So what you're saying is that Save As... doesn't work? I know this didn't work before (in version 3.0 and 3.1, I think) but after that I fixed it.

rvgfox wrote Jun 26, 2013 at 8:19 AM

No, the problem it's that if you select a previous saved project and we change it, if you don't save it with other name in that moment, you can't make it in the finish screen and you lose the changes

wrote Sep 24, 2015 at 12:08 AM

wrote Sep 24, 2015 at 12:21 AM

wrote Oct 16, 2015 at 11:06 PM